WORLD SUBUD ASSOCIATION
Rennenbergstrasse 3, D-53639, Koenigswinter, Germany

WSA@Subud.org
Die World Subud Association (WSA – Welt-Subud-Vereinigung) ist eine gemeinnützige, steuerbegünstigte Organisation, gegründet 1991 und eingetragen in Washington D.C.

Die WSA ist die internationale Dachorganisation für Subud. Sie unterstützt die spirituelle Praxis von Subud und fördert die kulturellen, sozialen und pädagogischen Aktivitäten sowie unternehmerische Projekte von Subudmitgliedern. Die WSA ist ein Verein mit 54 Mitgliedsländern. Allerdings gibt es Subud-Mitglieder insgesamt 83 Ländern, doch einige haben nur wenige Mitglieder.

Die Subud-Organisation wird demokratisch geführt. Ungefähr alle vier Jahre gibt es eine Generalversammlung der WSA-Mitgliedsländer beim Subud-Weltkongress. Zwischen den Weltkongressen ist der World Subud Council (WSC – Welt-Subud-Rat) für die laufenden Aktivitäten verantwortlich, die vom Weltkongress beschlossen wurden. Die Vereinssatzung findet sich hier . Zum WSC gehören die Zonen-Repräsentanten, die zusammen mit dem/der WSA-Vorsitzenden auch die juristisch verantwortlichen Direktoren der WSA sind. Die derzeitigen internationalen Amtsträger der WSA und die WSC-Mitglieder sind in Subud World News ( www.subudworldnews.com ) zu finden.

Der Subud-Weltkongress ist auch ein internationales Treffen von Subudmitgliedern aus aller Welt mit vielen kulturellen Veranstaltungen, Ausstellungen, Workshops und dem Austausch von Erfahrungen. Der nächste Weltkongress wird 2014 in Puebla, Mexico, stattfinden.

Jedes Mitgliedsland hat eine eigene Organisation und nationale Kongresse, und zumeist gibt es etliche lokale Gruppen, zu denen sich die Mitglieder zusammentun. Manche Gruppen haben ein eigenes Subudhaus.

Die Subud-Organisation wird weitgehend ehrenamtlich geführt, obwohl es manchmal auch bezahlte Mitarbeiter gibt. Die Amtsträger werden demokratisch für eine bestimmte Zeit gewählt, so dass die Organisation offen und flexibel bleibt. Zum Beispiel sind die Direktoren für etwa vier Jahre von einem Weltkongress zum nächsten im Amt.

Die internationale Subud-Organisation wird finanziert durch Beiträge der Mitgliedsländer und durch private Spenden von Einzelnen, von Unternehmen mancher Subudmitglieder und von Stiftungen. Nationale und lokale Organisationen werden zum größten Teil durch Mitgliedsspenden finanziert. Es gibt in Subud keinen festgelegten Mitgliedsbeitrag, alle Beiträge sind freiwillig.

Die World Subud Association hat zwei assoziierte Organisationen, die Susila Dharma International Association (SDIA) und die Subud International Cultural Association (SICA). Das Vermögen der WSA wird von der Muhammad Subuh Foundation (MSF) verwaltet.

SDIA wurde 1969 als der soziale und humanitäre Zweig von Subud gegründet und 1994 in den USA als steuerbegünstigte, gemeinnützige Organisation eingetragen. Mitglieder von SDIA sind nationale Susila Dharma-Organisationen und Entwicklungsprojekte, an denen Subudmitglieder maßgeblich beteiligt sind. Seit 1989 hat SDIA Beraterstatus bei ECOSOC (United Nations Economic and Social Council / Wirtschafts- und Sozialrat der UN) und bei UNICEF (United Nations Children’s Fund / UN Kinderhilfswerk). Weitere Informationen sind auf der SDIA Website ( www.susiladharma.org ) zu finden.

SICA wurde 1983 als pädagogischer und kultureller Zweig von Subud gegründet und 1993 als gemeinnützige steuerbefreite Organisation in den USA registriert. SICA arbeitet an der Schnittstelle von Kreativität und Spiritualität, um die Aktivitäten voranzubringen und zu feiern, die aus der Entwicklung der menschlichen Seele erwachsen. Ein ehrenamtlicher Vorstand koordiniert die Aktivitäten zusammen mit der WSA und SICA-Repräsentanten und -Koordinatoren auf der ganzen Welt. www.subud-sica.org.

Die Muhammad Subuh Foundation (MSF / Muhammad Subuh-Stiftung) wurde 1991 von WSA gegründet mit dem Auftrag, die langfristigen Vermögenswerte von WSA und assoziierter Organisationen zu verwalten. MSF ist als gemeinnützige Stiftung im Staat Virginia, USA, eingetragen. www.msubuhfoundation.org

Außerdem gibt es Subud Enterprise Services International (SESI), die als Unterabteilung der World Subud Association (WSA)-Exekutive arbeitet. Ihr Zweck besteht darin, die unternehmerischen Ressourcen, die innerhalb der WSA zur Verfügung stehen, für unternehmerische Projekte zusammenzubringen und zu nutzen, um unternehmerische Projekte zu fördern und zu entwickeln, die einen Teil ihrer Gewinne zur Deckung des Finanzbedarfs der WSA und der Unterstützung der humanitären Arbeit zur Verfügung stellen. www.subudenterprise.com

Die World Subud Association (WSA) ist eine Non-Profit Organisation mit Sitz in Washington, D.C. Subud ist keine Religion und ist offen für Menschen aller Glaubensrichtungen und Religionen sowie für Menschen ohne Religionszugehörigkeit. Die WSA schließt keine Menschen aufgrund ihrer Hautfarbe, Alter, Staatsangehörigkeit, Glaubensrichtung oder sexueller Orientierung aus, Sie beabsichtigt in keiner Weise die Ansichten und religiöse Zugehörigkeit seiner Mitglieder oder Nicht-Mitglieder zu beeinflussen oder zu ändern. Die nationalen Subud-Organisationen sind den Gesetzen der Länder in denen sie eingetragen sind verpflichtet.

Subud Mitglieder streben an, das in die Praxis umzusetzen, was sie im Latihan von Subud erfahren und empfangen. Das zeigt sich weltweit in einer großen Vielfalt von Projekten im kommerziellen, sozialen, humanitären, und kulturellen Bereich, und auch in Unternehmungen im Erziehungs- und Gesundheitsbereich. Einige ganze Reihe dieser Projekte stellen sich in der „Subudprojekte-Webseite“ vor unter subudprojects.net


WSA Jahresberichte

2013-WSA-AnnualReport.pdf
2012-WSA-AnnualReport.pdf
2011-WSA-AnnualReport.pdf
2010-WSA-AnnualReport.pdf
2009-WSA-AnnualReport.pdf
2008-WSA-AnnualReport.pdf
2007-WSA-AnnualReport.pdf
2006-WSA-AnnualReport.pdf
2005-WSA-AnnualReport.pdf

English
Español
РУССКИЙ
Française
Deutsch
Srpski
Bahasa

WORLD SUBUD ASSOCIATION
Rennenbergstrasse 3, D-53639, Koenigswinter, Germany

WSA@Subud.org
The World Subud Association (WSA) is a non-profit organization with tax-exempt status, founded in 1991 and registered in Washington D.C.

The WSA is the umbrella organization for Subud internationally and supports the spiritual practice of Subud and the cultural, social, educational activities and entrepreneurial projects of Subud members. It is an association of 54 member countries, although there are Subud members in a total of 83 countries in the world, with some countries having few members. The bylaws of the Association can be downloaded here.

The Subud organization is run democratically. There is a general meeting of the WSA member countries approximately every four years at the Subud World Congress and between congresses the World Subud Council (WSC) is responsible for ensuring the on-going activities resolved by congress. The WSC includes the zonal representatives who are also the legal directors of the WSA, together with the chairperson. To see the current international officers of the WSA and WSC members, please visit subudworldnews.com.

The Subud World Congress is also an international gathering of Subud members from around the world with many cultural events, exhibitions, workshops and the sharing of experiences. The 2010 World Congress was held in Christchurch, New Zealand. The next World Congress will be held in Puebla, Mexico in 2014.

Each member country has its own organization, holds national Congresses, and usually has several local groups, which are run by its members. Some groups have their own Subud house.

The officers of the Subud organization are volunteers, although there are sometimes paid staff members. Officers are elected democratically, and their term of office is for a limited time period so that the organization remains open and fluid. For example, the director's term runs for approximately 4 years from one World Congress to the next.

The international organization of Subud is funded by private donations from individuals, from members' enterprises and from foundations as well as donations from member countries. National and local organizations are funded through members' donations for the most part. There are no membership fees in Subud and all contributions are voluntary.

The World Subud Association has two affiliate organizations, Susila Dharma International Association (SDIA) and Subud International Cultural Association (SICA). The long term assets of the WSA and its affiliates are managed by the Muhammad Subuh Foundation (MSF).

SDIA was created as the charitable and humanitarian arm of Subud in 1969 and was registered as a non-profit, tax-exempt organization in the U.S. in 1994. The members of SDIA are Susila Dharma national organizations and development projects initiated and operated by Subud members. Since 1989 SDIA has held consultative status with the United Nations Economic and Social Council (ECOSOC) and the United Nations Childrens Fund (UNICEF). One may find out more at the SDIA website www.susiladharma.org.

SICA was created as the educational and cultural arm of Subud in 1983 and was registered as a non-profit, tax exempt organization in the U.S in 1993. SICA works at the intersection of creativity and spirituality to advance and celebrate activities that grow out of the development of the human soul. A volunteer Board of Directors coordinates its activities in tandem with the WSA and SICA representatives and coordinators around the world www.subud-sica.org.

The Muhammad Subuh Foundation (MSF) was established by the WSA in 1991 in order to manage the long-term assets of the WSA and its affiliates. The MSF is a non-profit organization registered in the state of Virginia, USA. www.msubuhfoundation.org.

In addition, Subud Enterprise Services International (SESI) is a function of the World Subud Association (WSA) Executive. Its purpose is to bring together and focus the business enterprise resources available within the WSA and harness these resources to nurture and develop business enterprises from which part of the profits are allocated in support of our Association's financing needs and humanitarian work www.subudenterprise.com.

The World Subud Association ("WSA") is a not-for-profit organization with its headquarters in Washington, D.C.(USA). Subud members engage in a non-denominational spiritual practice called the "latihan kejiwaan," a practice originating in Indonesia that has now spread worldwide. We welcome new members 18 years and older. Our organization does not discriminate on any basis, including nationality, gender, color, age, or sexual orientation. Subud is not a religion and is open to persons of all faiths and those who do not follow religions. WSA and other Subud organizations do not have a policy or practice to change the religious beliefs or practices of Subud members (or nonmembers), their sexual orientation, or their rights to state their views on such subjects, consistent with their own religions and the laws of the countries in which they reside.

Subud members endeavour to put into practice what they experience in the Subud latihan. This includes a rich variety of projects including commercial, social, humanitarian, cultural, educational and healthcare initiatives and undertakings. Profiles of some of these efforts can be found at subudprojects.net.


WSA Annual Reports

2013-WSA-AnnualReport.pdf
2012-WSA-AnnualReport.pdf
2011-WSA-AnnualReport.pdf
2010-WSA-AnnualReport.pdf
2009-WSA-AnnualReport.pdf
2008-WSA-AnnualReport.pdf
2007-WSA-AnnualReport.pdf
2006-WSA-AnnualReport.pdf
2005-WSA-AnnualReport.pdf

English
Español
РУССКИЙ
Française
Deutsch
Srpski
Bahasa